Sol's bar locked after taking instructions from notebook?

Discuss The Nameless Mod in all its glory, unrestricted by the spoiler prohibition in the forum above.

Moderator: TNM Team

paralaje
Thug

Sol's bar locked after taking instructions from notebook?

Post by paralaje »

So I just started playing TNM a couple hours back and I got to the point when you have the money to buy the subway pass and you get offered a free one from Sara B King.
Anyway, I got the instructions to go to the bar and take a disk from Alpha, but the bar is locked with INF/INF lock strength and there was no information regarding a key/password to gain access. So my question is Did I miss something? Is this a bug?
I forgot to mention I'm using the latest patch in case that's important.
Jaedar
Illuminati

Re: Sol's bar locked after taking instructions from notebook?

Post by Jaedar »

If you kill somebody in the bar, the door locks, irrevocably. In the Original version of the game, there was a bug that would lock the bar anyways, but since you say you patched it, you must have killed somebody.
"Delays are temporary; mediocrity is forever."
odio ergo sum
paralaje
Thug

Post by paralaje »

Well that makes sense, except the bar isn't locked until after I listen to the notebook's message. Also I double checked and I'm sure I did not kill anyone.
EDIT: When I first installed TNM I forgot to install the patch, and then, after installing, I forgot to start a new game. Yes, I'm stupid. I bet this is the cause of the problem. I'll try to confirm when I can start over and get to the point I am now.
Jaedar
Illuminati

Post by Jaedar »

paralaje wrote:Well that makes sense, except the bar isn't locked until after I listen to the notebook's message. Also I double checked and I'm sure I did not kill anyone.