Nameless Mod Weapon Pack in Deus Ex?

A refuge for those migrating from the fallen DXEditing.com and a place for general discussion relating to Deus Ex editing (coding, mapping, etc).
Undisputed
UNATCO

Nameless Mod Weapon Pack in Deus Ex?

Post by Undisputed »

Can anyone mod the weapons into the original Deus Ex? Theres plenty of epic guns the team made in the mod that would be incredible to use in the original :giggle:

Thanks

Alpha (Protocol) Pistol for the win!
Kee715
Illuminati

Re: Nameless Mod Weapon Pack in Deus Ex?

Post by Kee715 »

Well, I'm no expert on Deus Ex modding, but that sounds like it would be a pain to do. Unless you're going to spawn them and ammo (depending on the weapon of course) and play through the game with them like that, anyone who ported them to DX would also have to place the weapons (and the specials ammunitions, depending on the weapons) into all of the maps, and perhaps equip DX enemies with them so that you're not relying solely on crate drops.

AO's pistol, though, could be done by someone (presumably) easily. The only things to be done there would be to modify the pistol's stats in the game files to match AO's and allowing for a silencer to be attached. Or adding a duplicate (like with the Blackjack, the Magnum, or the LoBruto in Shifter) and picking it up in the game.

[EDIT]

Or, as an alternative, you could get ShifterPlus if you don't mind some rather large changes to the game. It allows you to put a silencer on the pistol. But you'll have to wait for HDTP for the sweet model, and the visible mods. :(
Jonas
Off Topic Productions
Off Topic Productions

Post by Jonas »

AO's pistol is easy enough to add, you copy all the .u files from TNM into DeusEx\system and then type "summon weaponuniqueao" in the console in-game. It uses 10mm ammo, so nothing else has to be done. Same thing goes for the pump gun, just type "summon weaponshotgun" and you can use it with regular buckshot.
Jonas Wæver
Chief Poking Manager of TNM