"Deus Infernalis" - A very wip mod set in Doom 3's UAC

A refuge for those migrating from the fallen DXEditing.com and a place for general discussion relating to Deus Ex editing (coding, mapping, etc).
ThisIsMyUsername
UNATCO

"Deus Infernalis" - A very wip mod set in Doom 3's UAC

Post by ThisIsMyUsername »

So, this is what I've been working on. Deus Infernalis, a mod for Deus Ex set in the third Doom game's rendition of the UAC Mars base. :)

I haven't got much so far, but I'm pretty proud of the little I have made (since I *just* started out modding Deus Ex). I have some screenshots of my WIP map, a few skins and a couple items to show you.

First, my (first!) map:

The is the first area the player visits in the UAC, Mars City (both in my mod and in Doom 3 :P ). I only have one room done so far but I've put so much detail into it that it's taken me a few days. Then again, I am a complete noob, so...

Anyways, here's an information terminal, lazily made of brushes:

A UAC PDA:

And a working flashlight! (Ported from Unreal and reskinned) :D

Now the skins.

Marine in armor:
Off-duty Marine:
Mars Security:
Egghead:
Maintenance:
And a WIP zombie trying to attack me: (they don't do damage yet, trying to figure that out)

Not pictured is a recycled MiniSpiderBot-with-a-machinegun as the Sentry.

What do y'all think? :) I'll keep this thread up to date with information on the things I make. Any comments and criticism is appreciated!
I have opened the mayor. When the power drops, go in, and go in, and go in like the US Marshal and his three daughters and we lose the vaccine!

We want to power down the whole system.
ThisIsMyUsername
UNATCO

Re: "Deus Infernalis" - A very wip mod set in Doom 3's UAC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=civ47ai3Eq0

Probably the final version of my menu map. I stole a little trick from CTF-Face and made the background slowly spin around.

Edit:

As I said, probably :D I added Phobos and Deimos in orbit around Mars.