Acne Issues?

UFOs, lost socks, discuss whatever you like here.

Moderators: Master_Kale, TNM Team

DamonMoral
UNATCO

Acne Issues?

Post by DamonMoral »

I’m very new to trying the carnivore diet. I started once a while back and quickly retracted due to a lack of conviction, but I’m now starting again with stronger determination. However, I noticed one problem. I have never struggled with acne at all through my life. Sure, I’d get the odd pimple here and there, but nothing major. However, the time I first started carnivore and this time again, I’ve been getting pimples all over my face and increase redness. Is there any correlation? Could it be that I’m not getting enough fat or that the fat I’m intaking is not good enough quality. I can’t afford grass-finished butter, beef, or tallow… So is that a possible reason? Is carnivore not for me? Once again, I never used to have an issue with acne at all before hand. Maybe it’s only temporary due to the extreme diet change from a lot of processed foods to carnivore? Please help
TurnerJoshua
Thug

Re: Acne Issues?

Post by TurnerJoshua »

Acne might be related to a few factors in your carnivore journey. One thing to consider is the quality of the meat you're eating. While grass-finished options can be pricey, you can still aim for leaner cuts and balance it out with affordable fats like coconut oil or olive oil.
Also, make sure you're staying hydrated, as that can impact your skin. And remember, it might be temporary as your body adjusts. Give it some time, and if the acne persists, it's worth consulting a dermatologist.
Oh, by the way, I found this therapeutique-dermatologique.org textbook, which could provide some valuable insights into skincare. Check it out if you're still on the hunt for info.
Brentconroy
Mole Person

Post by Brentconroy »